Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

  • Catherine Lucas

    February 01, 2020

    If I could, I would give Davis-Streumpf 10 stars! These past 2 years have has taken an emotional toll on our family with the loss of our Mother in 2017 followed by the loss of our father in 2019. The staff at Davis-Streumpf did a superb job each time with the services they provided for us. They truly made every accommodation to help our family remain as comfortable as possible during this difficult time. I was really impressed by the organization and efficiency of their operation, as well as the compassionate manner in which they handled the whole affair. Thank you Anna, Lauren, Kyle, Ryan, and all other staff members for your kindness, grace and professionalism! My family and I really appreciate the personalized treatment you displayed toward each of us. You went above and beyond to help put us at ease during this difficult time, and we can’t thank you enough for that. Read more

  • Rebekah Price

    November 09, 2019

    My mom's passing was the hardest moment of my life. Davis-Struempf made things a bit easier. They handled everything seamlessly and professionally. The staff, especially Lauren and Jim, made us feel like family. The service was perfect and my mom looked just as she should. I can't thank them enough for all they do. Read more

  • Gerald Peal

    October 15, 2020

    Davis-Struempf Funeral Home made an otherwise unpleasant experience effortless. Their professional staff was eager to help me with my Mother's arrangements and knew exactly what to do. Read more

  • Vallory Oh

    October 01, 2019

    Our family has experienced wonderful service, compassion, attention to detail and two beautiful, perfect visitations and funerals for both my parents. My dad in 2015 and my mom this past March (2019). Our family photos were arranged artfully in the visitation room along with flowers and plants. The tribute videos created with our family’s photos were perfect. Debbie Davis-Struempf handled my dad’s arrangements compassionately, professionally and is so personable, I felt like a trusted family member was taking care of Dad. Anna Lavin made sure my mother looked beautiful and did a wonderful job arranging my mother’s visitation and funeral. Our family could not have been more pleased. Anna had the visitation room decorated perfectly with memorabilia from my mom’s work life, travels and family photos. Both Debbie and Anna made sure everything was handled at the church and the cemetery. We could not have asked for better care or service during these sad times for our family. Thank you, Debbie and Anna, and Davis-Struempf for ALL you do to make sure “your” families are taken care of during the most difficult of times. I highly recommend Davis-Struempf to take care of your family after a loved one’s death. They are tops in my book and I appreciate all they’ve done and recommend them any time I get a chance Read more

  • L.J.K.

    June 15, 2019

    I was very pleased with the Homegoing services for my mother. Kyle very friendly, professional and reassured he would do a good job. Our precious mom still looked herself resting my Beautiful Queen. Ana most pleasant and great patience working with me on photos for her beautiful video memorial. Jim's awesome personality made us smile at such a time. The warm caring staff, professional team work, & beautiful facility much appreciated. We highly recommend their care for your love one Homegoing services. Read more

  • JAL Jr.

    March 23, 2019

    Great service...great people. Debbie, Jim, Lauren and Kyle will walk you through your options and take good care of you and your family in what can be a difficult time. Read more

  • Shirley Hinton & famliy

    March 19, 2019

    Dear Team at Davis-Struempf, we at the Hinton family could not be more pleased with the service we received for Kayla's funeral. Every thing that we needed was provided without our even asking. Thank you for making this sad affair much easier than we had anticipated.. -Shirley Hinton & family Read more

  • Deidre McCalla

    September 21, 2018

    Davis-Struempf was the right choice for my family. The website is wonderfully informative and transparent, the facility is peaceful, and the staff is patient and caring. Couldn't have asked for a better experience navigating my brother's passing. Read more

  • Janet Miller

    September 15, 2018

    I appreciate the professionalism and thoroughness of the Davis-Struempf staff. Ryan and Anna were very kind and considerate throughout the entire process of arranging my father’s funeral recently. I had made prearrangements three years earlier and it gave me peace of mind knowing that it had been taken care of. I would highly recommend them. Read more

  • Margaret Gursel

    May 03, 2018

    The associate could not have been more attentive to our family needs. She answered all questions & reacted immediately to all concerns.. She made everything as positive as it could be under the circumstances. Thank you. Read more

  • David Johnson

    April 29, 2018

    A very nice experience. I would recommend to anyone. I would not use anyone else for my loved ones. Thank you. Read more

  • Jessica Jarrett

    May 23, 2017

    If I could give the staff more stars, I would! Everyone was so very helpful, especially Anna. I really appreciated their kindness and warmth during a difficult time. Read more

  • Regina Pruitt Moore

    April 29, 2017

    Very helpful, curtious, & professional. Made this difficult situation seemless. Thank you for your kindness. Read more

  • Nathan Lincoln

    May 08, 2015

    Y'all have done great with my mom and her passing unexpectedly. Your staff has walked us through everything we needed to do. This has been the hardest thing my sister's and I have had to deal with. Yet have been patient with us. I am extremely impressed with y'all service without a doubt top of the line. Thank you for everything you have done. Read more

  • Becky Carlisle Farrell

    April 28, 2015

    I want to thank each and everyone of you for your kindness and compassion recently, in taking care of my Mom's Funeral arrangements. All of you were so very helpful in making difficult decisions from a distance, seem so easy. Everything was simply beautiful and there were so many comments of how wonderful her appearance was along with comments of how efficient y'all work to make the visitation and the service so special. I guess for over 70 years the Roy Davis Family has buried The Gordon and The Carlisle families. Read more

  • Misha DeMon

    March 08, 2015

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! The staff here was very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. Extremely satisfied with the way they provided one-on-one guidance and compassion towards myself and my family members during our time of loss.Will recommend to anyone who is seeking superior service for their loved ones. Read more

  • Victoria Fricks

    March 12, 2013

    My family has been relying on Davis-Struempf and the Davis Family for more than 50 years. Even though you are having to deal with a time of grief, they are there to make sure all the details are covered. When someone passes on, there is a great deal of business to be handled. They have the knowledge and resources to guide you through seamlessly. In a difficult time, it is nice to know that you can work with someone that is like family. Thank you to them for all of your assistance and patience. Victoria Read more

  • J.P.

    Thank you for your care and efficiency as you led us through the funeral process. The video was so very well done. We appreciated it more than we can say. Read more

  • R.C.

    March 20, 2013

    We would like to take this opportunity to send our most heartfelt thanks to you, Debbie, and your staff. As I said when we spoke, you made this time for us most calming. You have a wonderful facility and staff. Thank you again. Read more

  • Kathy L. Cowan

    Davis-Struempf took wonderful care of both of my parents. They are caring, helpful, and compassionate. They became totally involved with our entire family, and made a horrible time much more bearable. Even better, a good sense of humor came through occasionally to put things in perspective. Read more

  • Dana Driver

    April 19, 2011

    My family has been coming to Davis-Struempf for many years. I have been to other funeral homes for other friends and loved ones and none of them has shown the love or compassion that your staff has. Not only to the grieving family but to the loved one that has passed. I have and will continue to recommend Davis-Struempf Funeral Home to friends and strangers that have no idea who to come to when this sad moment crosses their paths. Read more

  • Charlie Sexton

    April 19, 2011

    My immediate family has never felt more love and compassion than from the wonderful staff at Davis-Struempf Funeral Home. Jim, Debbie, Sabrina & Kyle are like family, in fact. I can't imagine going anywhere else when the unfortunate happens. Their attention to every detail is second to none. Read more