Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

  • May 23, 2017

    If I could give the staff more stars, I would! Everyone was so very helpful, especially Anna. I really appreciated their kindness and warmth during a difficult time.

    Jessica Jarrett
  • April 29, 2017

    Very helpful, curtious, & professional. Made this difficult situation seemless. Thank you for your kindness.

    Regina Pruitt Moore
  • May 08, 2015

    Y'all have done great with my mom and her passing unexpectedly. Your staff has walked us through everything we needed to do. This has been the hardest thing my sister's and I have had to deal with. Yet have been patient with us. I am extremely impressed with y'all service without a doubt top of the line. Thank you for everything you have done.

    Nathan Lincoln
  • April 28, 2015

    I want to thank each and everyone of you for your kindness and compassion recently, in taking care of my Mom's Funeral arrangements. All of you were so very helpful in making difficult decisions from a distance, seem so easy. Everything was simply beautiful and there were so many comments of how wonderful her appearance was along with comments of how efficient y'all work to make the visitation and the service so special. I guess for over 70 years the Roy Davis Family has buried The Gordon and The Carlisle families.

    Becky Carlisle Farrell
  • March 08, 2015

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! The staff here was very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. Extremely satisfied with the way they provided one-on-one guidance and compassion towards myself and my family members during our time of loss.Will recommend to anyone who is seeking superior service for their loved ones.

    Misha DeMon
  • March 12, 2013

    My family has been relying on Davis-Struempf and the Davis Family for more than 50 years. Even though you are having to deal with a time of grief, they are there to make sure all the details are covered. When someone passes on, there is a great deal of business to be handled. They have the knowledge and resources to guide you through seamlessly. In a difficult time, it is nice to know that you can work with someone that is like family. Thank you to them for all of your assistance and patience. Victoria

    Victoria Fricks
  • Thank you for your care and efficiency as you led us through the funeral process. The video was so very well done. We appreciated it more than we can say.

    J.P.
  • March 20, 2013

    We would like to take this opportunity to send our most heartfelt thanks to you, Debbie, and your staff. As I said when we spoke, you made this time for us most calming. You have a wonderful facility and staff. Thank you again.

    R.C.
  • Davis-Struempf took wonderful care of both of my parents. They are caring, helpful, and compassionate. They became totally involved with our entire family, and made a horrible time much more bearable. Even better, a good sense of humor came through occasionally to put things in perspective.

    Kathy L. Cowan
  • April 19, 2011

    My family has been coming to Davis-Struempf for many years. I have been to other funeral homes for other friends and loved ones and none of them has shown the love or compassion that your staff has. Not only to the grieving family but to the loved one that has passed. I have and will continue to recommend Davis-Struempf Funeral Home to friends and strangers that have no idea who to come to when this sad moment crosses their paths.

    Dana Driver
  • April 19, 2011

    My immediate family has never felt more love and compassion than from the wonderful staff at Davis-Struempf Funeral Home. Jim, Debbie, Sabrina & Kyle are like family, in fact. I can't imagine going anywhere else when the unfortunate happens. Their attention to every detail is second to none.

    Charlie Sexton